British
Cactus
& Succulent
Society
North Devon
branch

Banner

Meetings 2017

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2017 programme is as follows:

Wednesday 4 January

Fish and chips supper evening with games

Wednesday 1 February

Members' open evening
A discussion of the year ahead and any other business

Wednesday 1 March

Mexico 2017 part 1 – Ian Woolnough
(Sales plants)

Wednesday 5 April

Possibly a garden centre visit

Wednesday 3 May

Navajo county, Mexico – Alan Phipps

Saturday 20 May

Cornwall Annual Cactus and Succulent Show,
Redruth School, Redruth TR15 1TA

Wednesday 7 June

Mexico 2017 part 2 – Ian Woolnough
(Sales plants)

Wednesday 5 July

TBA – Touring speaker

Wednesday 2 August

Mammillarias – Ken Scales

Wednesday 6 September

My collection and plants – Phil Goodson

Wednesday 4 October

TBA – Paul Klaassen

Sunday 8 October

Exeter Convention – Woodbury Village Hall

Wednesday 1 November

AGM followed by
Something different – Barry Hancock

December

No meeting

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Christmas Supper evening and games

Members are invited to bring plants for sale to any meeting at which there will be no speaker.